Sen. Mark Pryor Elected Chair of Alliance to Save Energy

The Alliance to Save Energy's board of directors has elected Sen. Mark Pryor (D-Ark.) as its new chairperson. Pryor replaces Sen. Byron Dorgan (D-N.D.), who has served as Alliance chair for the past four years. Dorgan will remain on the board as one of seven congressional vice-chairs.

Pryor joins James H. DeGraffenreidt, Jr., as Alliance co-chair. DeGraffenreidt is the chairperson and chief executive officer of Washington Gas.

"It has been a pleasure to co-chair the Alliance with the Honorable Byron Dorgan. He has done an exemplary job for the Alliance during the past four years as we have worked together to give voice to the Alliance on Capitol Hill. I welcome Sen. Mark Pryor as incoming chair. He brings strong leadership and a wealth of ideas necessary to keep energy-efficiency goals in the forefront as we continue and expand our efforts to advocate for the efficient and wise use of our valuable energy resources," said DeGraffenreidt.

No reproduction, in print, electronic or any form without the expressed written permission of
Key Communications Inc. 540-720-5584.